top of page
Search
  • Daniel Lee

Do the Work Response 2

fyi don't know if this is an illegal copy.


I really feel like the resistance that Steven talks about relates to me a lot. Whenever I do something or want to do something there is always something that hinders me from doing. This can be distractions like YouTube, games, or just being lazy in general. It can also be more of internal things like doubt, fear, or anxiety of starting projects or researching. Those can go hand in hand or be separate. I can be anxious so I just start watching YouTube to get my mind off the stress, for example.


I really like the part towards the end of the beginning of the 2nd chapter. It talks about what we should focus on. It says "The only items you get to keep are love for the work, will to finish, and passion to serve the ethical, creative Muse." I like this a lot. It really speaks to the fact that nothing else should be in our mind when trying to do something.

I also like another point he brings up in the passage. Which is that we should be like children when going about starting projects and completing them. To just do it and not really care, get full working prototypes out and then get those details figured out after.


I was confused about when he talks about the assistance part. Not really sure what that assistance is alluding to. I'll keep on reading it to try to understand.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Deliverables

This is the link to the google folder with my final deliverables. https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1W9HnrGtsNO4pH7ogH3EAhoCUvp3XMu6k?usp=sharing

Process Week 10

To recap, I am writing a song to that is about my emotion while transitioning from Civil Engineering to IDM. I was able to record my voice and put it against my guitar recording to see how it sounded.

bottom of page