top of page
Search
  • Daniel Lee

Do the Work Response 3

The crash and panic.


I like how Steven writes about the fact that crashing and failing is not all bad. It doesn't mean we are failures. It just means we can "grow". We can learn about why we failed, what happened and to solve the problems in our work. Not saying that what we did was wrong or bad.


The part about the panic being that hill or threshold we need to cross over resonated with me. I always feel this. I get some kind anxiety or "panic" about projects and once I do get over that hump I am able to get some work done. This is similar to what Steven says in his beginning chapters.


This part of the book mainly talks about revision and trying to "fix" what the problems are in our projects. That things that hinder our projects from succeeding. I hope to look at my project from a more critical lens and pick out the things to fix that might help me create the best version of my project.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Deliverables

This is the link to the google folder with my final deliverables. https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1W9HnrGtsNO4pH7ogH3EAhoCUvp3XMu6k?usp=sharing

Process Week 10

To recap, I am writing a song to that is about my emotion while transitioning from Civil Engineering to IDM. I was able to record my voice and put it against my guitar recording to see how it sounded.

bottom of page