top of page
Search
  • Daniel Lee

Process Week 4

Hi.


So my project, just to reiterate, is writing a song and making a music video to accompany it. It would be about my journey and the feelings/emotions I felt while transitioning between majors(school). This is the link to my google drive folder with some stuff I will add to: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1Zb-R1TovdAAz_YhTuY1Txz33ogV_eM7U?usp=sharing


I watched the Taylor Swift Documentary Thursday night. It was really inspirational. Just made me respect Taylor a lot more as an artist. The documentary gave me insight in what she went through and her motivation and just the way she carries herself now.


This Saturday I also went to a family gathering/bbq. I felt a lot of emotion. Things like happiness, regret, longing and warmth so I felt like I need to write down some lyrics or sentences that were coming up in my head. It isn't substantial, but I found out that writing these things is pretty difficult. I shouldn't have hesitated to write down anything, so I regret not writing some things and I forgot what I didn't write down. Now I know better. I should just write down everything.


lyrics?sentences?:


I also played around with my guitar, it was difficult to find something that sounded original and to use the sentences I wrote in song form. I finally sang something I was okay with it and it had different lyrics than what I wrote down earlier in the week. It is only one sentence, but I want to move forward with this recording instead of the one I recorded in the second week and make a more complete song out of it.


recording:


I also created a Trello- https://trello.com/b/SvNmcOYy. I'm not sure if that link works. I will keep updating this with tasks that might pop into my head.


As for accountability partners. I messaged Xiaoya through Slack and through email, but she didn't respond so I will give my response to her process here and also message her my thoughts on her work through email and slack. I should've also contacted Nick, I didn't think of messaging him until writing this, which is unfortunate because I think me and Xiaoya both could have used some 1 on 1 critique to get us feedback. It's already Sunday so honestly I don't even know anymore.


For her project I think it's really interesting to see that she wants to make a planner that resembles a tree- correct me if I am wrong. This tree will not only be a planner but will apparantly keep track of "hobbies", like what movies you watch or what books you read. I like how she has a direction in which she wants to move, but I would like to see a little more drawings/wireframes that will help me see what she is seeing or envisioning. She hasn't posted a her latest update yet, so I am looking forward to it! She seems really artsy and good at drawing, so I am actually pretty excited to see what she will come up with her next process update.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Deliverables

This is the link to the google folder with my final deliverables. https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1W9HnrGtsNO4pH7ogH3EAhoCUvp3XMu6k?usp=sharing

Process Week 10

To recap, I am writing a song to that is about my emotion while transitioning from Civil Engineering to IDM. I was able to record my voice and put it against my guitar recording to see how it sounded.

bottom of page