top of page
Search
  • Daniel Lee

Process Week 5

My project is to write a song and accompany it with a music video/film. These will express my feelings of doubt and feeling lost during my transition between Civil Engineering and IDM.


I written out more of the lyrics I wanted to. I found out that honestly I don't have much focus and I lose it easily, so whenever I feel a burst of inspiration I have sat down and really tried to squeeze what I am thinking in my iPhone notes.


I also found a subreddit that is a group of song writers that just like to give feedback and post their original work there. I think it would be nice to see what people would change or maybe critique about my song so far. So I will post it soon.




I found a Ted Talk showing how easy it can be to write a song. I kind of feel discouraged seeing how easy it can come to some people, but it also gave me some motivation to try harder and also gave me insight on someone else's process.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Deliverables

This is the link to the google folder with my final deliverables. https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1W9HnrGtsNO4pH7ogH3EAhoCUvp3XMu6k?usp=sharing

Process Week 10

To recap, I am writing a song to that is about my emotion while transitioning from Civil Engineering to IDM. I was able to record my voice and put it against my guitar recording to see how it sounded.

bottom of page